About CHSMPA

CHSMPA BOARD MEMBERS 2018-19

TITLE NAME  E-MAIL
Co-President Yvette Holowczak yvettewh@gmail.com
Co-President Brad Kalos bradley.kalos@gmail .com
VP Band Lorry Ripley LRipley@optonline.net
VP Band Ellen Dreyer ellen@ellendreyer.com
VP Color Guard Kai DuBose Kai@duboseinc.com
VP Orchestra Crystal Glynn crystalglynn@gmail.com
VP Orchestra Jennifer Meusel njmeusel@yahoo.com
VP Choir Jonathan Poor JPoorRandP@aol.com
VP Choir Reba Auslander rauslander2@gmail.com
VP Fundraising Suzanne Holt Suzanneeholt@gmail.com
VP Fundraising Lynn Salort lsalort@gmail.com
Treasurer Ernie Goff Ernie.goff@gmail.com
Recording Secretary Morrisa da Silva mo_dasilva@yahoo.com
Corresponding Secretary Devyani Guha dkgelm5@gmail.com
VP Communications Deb Gaines deb@deborahgaines.com
Programs Committee Jung Lee Masters jungleemasters@msn.com
Advocacy Committee Marcy Thompson marcythompson@me.com
Apparel Committee

The Columbia High School Music Parents’ Association, Inc., better known as CHSMPA, was officially incorporated in 2006, and received nonprofit status as a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization in 2007. The Columbia High School Music Parents’ Association (CHSMPA) has been in existence since 1994. Prior to 1994 Columbia High School had a Band Parents’ Association. With the creation of CHSMPA, the Band Parents’ Association was expanded to include all areas of the music department. With school budget crises throughout the state of New Jersey, and a general reduction in funding for the arts, the role of CHSMPA has become increasingly important to the CHS music department. Our mailing address is CHSMPA, Inc., PO Box 36, South Orange, NJ 07079